2014–2015 Executive Council

Stacy Barnes, PhD
Marquette University
Phone: (414) 288-3709
Stacy Barnes is the Director of the Wisconsin GEC.

Vice President/President Elect
Jan Busby-Whitehead, MD
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Phone (919) 966- 5945 ext. 266
Jan Busby-Whitehead is the Director of the Carolina GEC.

Angela Rothrock, PhD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Phone: (205) 975-6649
Angela Rothrock is the Associate Director for the University of Alabama at Birmingham GEC.

Leland “Bert” Waters, PhD

Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone (804) 828-1525
Leland Waters is the Assistant Director of the Virginia GEC.

Immediate Past President
Thomas V. Caprio, MD, MPH, FACP
University of Rochester, Division of Geriatrics & Aging
Phone: (585) 760-6364
Thomas Caprio is the Co-Director of the Finger Lakes GEC.

NAGE Board Members

Board Member, 2012 – 2015
Betty Shiels, PhD-C, MSSW, LCSW
University of Louisville
Phone: (502) 852-8003
Betty Shiels is the Co-Director of the Ohio Valley Appalachia Regional GEC at the University of Louisville.

Board Member, 2013 – 2016
Edwin Olsen, JD, MD, MBA
University of Miami
Phone: (305) 355-9123
Edwin Olsen is the Director of the Miami Area GEC.

Board Member, 2013 – 2016
Grace Smith, LMSW
Meharry Medical College
Phone: (615) 327-6984
Grace Smith is the Program Manager of the Meharry Consortium GEC.

Board Member, 2013 – 2016
Thomas A. Teasdale, DrPH, FGSA
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Phone: (405) 271-8001 ext 30471
Thomas A. Teasdale is the Director of the Oklahoma GEC.

Board Member 2014 – 2017
Christine Hsieh, MD
Eastern Pennsylvania-Delaware GEC
Thomas Jefferson University
Phone: (856) 912-6130
Christine Hsieh is the Associate Director of the EPaD GEC.