NAGE Board of Directors

NAGE Board of Directors

board roomThe NAGE Board of Directors consists of an Executive Council and Board of Directors. The Executive Council serves for one year and the Board of Directors serve for three years.

The Board of Directors works with Affiliates in Washington DC to ensure timely responses to legislative and policy activities that may directly or indirectly impact geriatric training across the nation.

 

NAGE Executive Council

President
Kathryn Hyer, PhD, MPP
University of South Florida
Phone (813) 974-3232
khyer@usf.edu
Kathryn Hyer is the Director of the Florida Policy Exchange Center on Aging.
Vice President/President Elect
Maura Brennan, MD, AGSF, FAAHPM, FACP, HMDC PD
Baystate Health GWEP
Maura.brennan@bhs.org
Muara Brennan is the Program Director of the Geriatric Medicine Fellowship.Secretary
Catherine P. Carrico, PhD
University of Wyoming
Phone: (307) 766-6687
ccarrico@uwyo.edu
Catherine Carrico is the Associate Director of the Wyoming GEC.

Treasurer
Leland “Bert” Waters, PhD

Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone (804) 828-1525
lhwaters@vcu.edu
Leland Waters is the Assistant Director of the Virginia GEC.

Immediate Past President
Jan Busby-Whitehead, MD
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Phone (919) 966- 5945 ext. 266
jan_busby-whitehead@med.unc.edu
Jan Busby-Whitehead is the Director of the Carolina GEC.

NAGE Board MembersBoard Member, 2013 – 2016
Edwin Olsen, JD, MD, MBA
University of Miami
Phone: (305) 355-9123
eolsen@med.miami.edu
Edwin Olsen is the Director of the Miami Area GEC.Board Member 2014 – 2017
Angela Rothrock, PhD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Phone: (205) 975-6649
arothrock@uab.edu
Angela Rothrock is the Associate Director for the University of Alabama at Birmingham GEC.Board Member 2015 – 2018
Thomas V. Caprio, MD, MPH, FACP
University of Rochester, Division of Geriatrics & Aging
Phone: (585) 760-6364
Thomas_Caprio@urmc.rochester.edu
Thomas Caprio is the Co-Director of the Finger Lakes GEC.

Board Member 2015 – 2018
Robyn L. Golden, LCSW
Rush University, Medical Center
Phone: (312) 942-4436
Robyn_L_Golden@rush.edu
Robyn Golden is the Principal Investigator of the Geriatric Workforce Enhancement.

Board Member 2015 – 2018
Rosellen M. Rosich, PhD
University of Alaska, Anchorage
Phone: (907) 947-9080
rmrosich@uaa.alaska.edu
Rosellen Rosich is Professor Emerita, Department of Psychology.

Board Member  2016 – 2019
Anna Chodos, MD
UCSF School of Medicine
Anna.Chodos@ucsf.edu
Anna Chodos is the Co-Principal Investigator of the Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program.

Board Member  2016 – 2019
Mindy J. Fain, MD
Arizona GWEP
mfain@aging.arizona.edu
Mindy Fain is the Co-Director of the Arizona Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program.

 

 

View the Previous Board of Directors.