Contact Us-NAGEC

For general questions, comments or suggestions contact the WDC.

To update or correct the information on this page, contact the Web Editor.

For more information about the National Association of Geriatric Education Centers (NAGEC), please contact one of our Board Members.

NAGEC Executive Council

President
Maura Brennan, MD, AGSF, FAAHPM, FACP, HMDC, PD
Baystate Health GWEP
Maura.brennan@bhs.org
Maura Brennan is the Program Director of the Geriatric Medicine Fellowship.

Vice President/President Elect
Catherine P. Carrico, PhD
University of Wyoming
Phone: (307) 766-6687
ccarrico@uwyo.edu
Catherine Carrico is the Associate Director of the Wyoming GEC.

Secretary
Jennifer Severance, PhD
Workforce Enhancement in Healthy Aging and Independent Living (WE HAIL) GWEP
University of North Texas Health Science Center
(817) 735-0469
jennifer.severance@unthsc.edu
Jennifer Severance is the Administrative Director of WE HAIL.

Treasurer
Leland “Bert” Waters, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone (804) 828-1525
lhwaters@vcu;.edu
Leland Waters is the Assistant Director of the Virginia GEC

Immediate Past President
Kathryn Hyer, PhD, MPP
University of South Florida
Phone (813) 974-3232
khyer@usf.edu
Kathryn Hyer is the Director of the Florida Policy Exchange Center on Aging.

NAGE Board Members

Board Member, 2013 – 2016
Edwin Olsen, JD, MD, MBA
University of Miami
Phone: (305) 355-9123
eolsen@med.miami.edu
Edwin Olsen is the Director of the Miami Area GEC.

GEC.Board Member 2015 – 2018
Thomas V. Caprio, MD, MPH, FACP
University of Rochester, Division of Geriatrics & Aging
Phone: (585) 760-6364
Thomas_Caprio@urmc.rochester.edu
Thomas Caprio is the Co-Director of the Finger Lakes GEC.

Board Member 2015 – 2018
Robyn L. Golden, LCSW
Rush University, Medical Center
Phone: (312) 942-4436
Robyn_L_Golden@rush.edu
Robyn Golden is the Principal Investigator of the Geriatric Workforce Enhancement.

Board Member 2015 – 2018
Rosellen M. Rosich, PhD

University of Alaska, Anchorage
Phone: (907) 947-9080
rmrosich@uaa.alaska.edu
Rosellen Rosich is Professor Emerita, Department of Psychology.

Board Member  2016 – 2019
Anna Chodos, MD
UCSF School of Medicine
Anna.Chodos@ucsf.edu
Anna Chodos is the Co-Principal Investigator of the Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program.

Board Member  2016 – 2019
Mindy J. Fain, MD
Arizona GWEP
mfain@aging.arizona.edu
Mindy Fain is the Co-Director of the Arizona Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program.

Board Member 2017 – 2020
Jan Busby-Whitehead, MD
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Phone (919) 966- 5945 ext. 266
jan_busby-whitehead@med.unc.edu
Jan Busby-Whitehead is the Director of the Carolina GEC.